Researcher Directory

If you’d like to be included in the directory simply complete our survey.


21st Century

Animal Health

Brad Bolman
Harvard University
Email: bolman@g.harvard.edu
Twitter: @bbolman

Angela Cassidy
University of Exeter
Email: a.cassidy@exeter.ac.uk
Twitter: @ange_cass

Lucas Mueller
MIT
Email: lmm@mit.edu

Yewande Okuleye
University of Leicester
Email: yo37@le.ac.uk
Twitter: @oxfordgroup1971

Alison Skipper
King’s College London
Email: alison.skipper@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: @acdalison

Jeannette Vaught
California State University, L.A
Email: jvaught@calstatela.edu
Twitter: @JeannetteVaught

Zoology and Collections

Jack Ashby
University Museum of Zoology, Cambridge
Email: jda26@cam.ac.uk
Twitter: @JackDAshby

Elle Larsson
University of Westminster
Email: e.larsson1@westminster.ac.uk
Twitter: @Elle_Larsson

Nicky Reeves
The Hunterian, University of Glasgow
Email: Nicky.Reeves@Glasgow.ac.uk

Livestock

Angela Cassidy
University of Exeter
Email: a.cassidy@exeter.ac.uk
Twitter: @ange_cass

Cheryl Lancaster
IASH, University of Edinburgh
Email: cheryllancaster.ac@gmail.com
Twitter: @drclancaster

James Lowe
University of Edinburgh
Email: james.lowe@ed.ac.uk

Garry Marvin
University of Roehampton
Email: g.marvin@roehampton.ac.uk

Lucas Mueller
MIT
Email: lmm@mit.edu

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Gabriel Rosenberg
Duke University
Email: gnr3@duke.edu
Twitter: @gnrosenberg

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Pets

Erika Cudworth
University of East London
Email: e.calvo@uel.ac.uk

Hilda Kean UCL/Hastings
Email: hildakean@hotmail.com
http://hildakean.com/

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Gabriel Rosenberg
Duke University
Email: gnr3@duke.edu
Twitter: @gnrosenberg

Alison Skipper
King’s College London
Email: alison.skipper@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: @acdalison

John Stokes
King’s College London
Email: john.a.stokes@kcl.ac.uk

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Animals at Work

Brad Bolman
Harvard University
Email: bolman@g.harvard.edu
Twitter: @bbolman

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Comparative Anatomy/Health

Cheryl Lancaster
IASH, University of Edinburgh
Email: cheryllancaster.ac@gmail.com
Twitter: @drclancaster

Animals in Literature

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Wildlife and Conservation

Angela Cassidy
University of Exeter
Email: a.cassidy@exeter.ac.uk
Twitter: @ange_cass

Simon Pooley
Birkbeck
Email: s.pooley@bbk.ac.uk
Twitter: @S_Pooley

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Animal Rights

Angela Cassidy
University of Exeter
Email: a.cassidy@exeter.ac.uk
Twitter: @ange_cass

Animals and War

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

20th Century

Joanna Dean
Carleton University
Email: Joanna.dean@carleton.ca

Animal Health

Brad Bolman
Harvard University
Email: bolman@g.harvard.edu
Twitter: @bbolman

Alex Bowmer
King’s College London
Email: alexander.bowmer@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: @Alex_Bowmer

Clare Button
University of Edinburgh
Email: clare.button@ed.ac.uk
Twitter: @towardsdolly

Angela Cassidy
University of Exeter
Email: a.cassidy@exeter.ac.uk
Twitter:  @ange_cass

Lucas Mueller
MIT
Email: lmm@mit.edu

Alison Skipper
King’s College London
Email: alison.skipper@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: @acdalison

Abigail Woods
King’s College London
Email: abigail.woods@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: @abiwoods3

Michael Worboys
University of Manchester
Email: michael.worboys@manchester.ac.uk

Zoology and Collections

Jack Ashby
University Museum of Zoology, Cambridge
Email: jda26@cam.ac.uk
Twitter: @JackDAshby

Sarah Buckley
Sea Fisheries Protection Authority
Email: drsarahmbuckley@gmail.com
Twitter: @Drsarahmbuckley

Dannie Dafter
University of Plymouth
Email:Danielle.dafter@students.plymouth.ac.uk
Twitter: @Dannie154

Andy Flack
University of Bristol
Email: andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk
Twitter: @Flackyslegion

Elle Larsson
University of Westminster
Email: e.larsson1@westminster.ac.uk
Twitter: @Elle_Larsson

Carina Phillips
Royal College of Surgeons
Email: cphillips@rcseng.ac.uk

Mieke Roscher
University of Kassel
Email: roscher@uni-kassel.de
Twitter: @DocRoscher

Livestock

Angela Cassidy
University of Exeter
Email: a.cassidy@exeter.ac.uk
Twitter: @ange_cass

Sean Kheraj
York University
Email: kherajs@yorku.ca
Twitter: @seankheraj

Cheryl Lancaster
IASH, University of Edinburgh
Email: cheryllancaster.ac@gmail.com
Twitter: @drclancaster

James Lowe
University of Edinburgh
Email: james.lowe@ed.ac.uk

Lucas Mueller
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: lmm@mit.edu

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Gabriel Rosenberg
Duke University
Email: gnr3@duke.edu
Twitter: @gnrosenberg

Karen Sayer
Leeds Trinity University
Email: k.sayer@leedstrinity.ac.uk
Twitter: @ProfKarenSayer

William Strachan
University of Aberdeen
Email: w.strachan@abdn.ac.uk

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Pets 

Dannie Dafter
University of Plymouth
Email:Danielle.dafter@students.plymouth.ac.uk
Twitter: @Dannie154

Jane Hamlett
Royal Holloway, University of London
Email: jane.hamlett@rhul.ac.uk
Twitter:@JaneHamlett

Hilda Kean
UCL/Hastings
Email: hildakean@hotmail.com
http://hildakean.com/

Hannah Palsa
Northern Illinois University
Email: hpalsa91@gmail.com
Twitter: @HannahPalsa

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Gabriel Rosenberg
Duke University
Email: gnr3@duke.edu
Twitter: @gnrosenberg

Alison Skipper
King’s College London
Email: alison.skipper@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: @acdalison

John Stokes
King’s College London
Email: john.a.stokes@kcl.ac.uk

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Animals at Work

Brad Bolman
Harvard University
Email: bolman@g.harvard.edu
Twitter: @bbolman

Dannie Dafter
University of Plymouth
Email:Danielle.dafter@students.plymouth.ac.uk
Twitter: @Dannie154

Barbora Hunčovská
Charles University, Prague
Email: Barbora.huncovska@seznam.cz

Sean Kheraj
York University
Email: kherajs@yorku.ca
Twitter: @seankheraj

Felicity McWilliams
King’s College London
Email: felicity.mcwilliams@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter –@Redkite13

Aparna Nair
University of Oklahoma
Email: anair.thoth@gmail.com
Twitter: @DisabilityStor1

Hannah Palsa
Northern Illinois University
Email: hpalsa91@gmail.com
Twitter: @HannahPalsa

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Mieke Roscher
University of Kassel
Email: roscher@uni-kassel.de
Twitter: @DocRoscher

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Comparative Anatomy/Health

Robert G W Kirk
University of Manchester
Email: robert.g.kirk@manchester.ac.uk
Twitter: @Robertgwkirk

Cheryl Lancaster
IASH, University of Edinburgh
Email: cheryllancaster.ac@gmail.com
Twitter: @drclancaster

Carina Phillips
Royal College of Surgeons
Email: cphillips@rcseng.ac.uk

Animals in Literature

Alison Laurence
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: laurence@mit.edu
Twitter: @alisonglaurence

Olga Petri
Cambridge University
Email: op257@cam.ac.uk
Twitter: @Olga_Petri

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Wildlife and Conservation

Sarah Buckley
Sea Fisheries Protection Authority
Email: drsarahmbuckley@gmail.com
Twitter: @Drsarahmbuckley

Angela Cassidy
University of Exeter
Email: a.cassidy@exeter.ac.uk
Twitter: @ange_cass

Simon Pooley
Birkbeck
Email: s.pooley@bbk.ac.uk
Twitter: @S_Pooley

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Animal Rights

Natascha Stefania Carvalho De Ostos
Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brasil
Email: nataschaostos@hotmail.com
Twitter: @o_natascha

Kim Stallwood
Email: kim@kimstallwood.com
Twitter: @grumpyvegan

Animals and War

Barbora Hunčovská
Charles University, Prague
Email: Barbora.huncovska@seznam.cz

Angela Cassidy
University of Exeter
Email: a.cassidy@exeter.ac.uk
Twitter: @ange_cass

Dannie Dafter
University of Plymouth
Email:Danielle.dafter@students.plymouth.ac.uk
Twitter: @Dannie154

Aparna Nair
University of Oklahoma
Email: anair.thoth@gmail.com
Twitter: @DisabilityStor1

Hannah Palsa
Northern Illinois University
Email: hpalsa91@gmail.com
Twitter: @HannahPalsa

Amanda Rees
University of York
Email: amanda.rees@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @amandarees9

Mieke Roscher
University of Kassel
Email: roscher@uni-kassel.de
Twitter: @DocRoscher

19th Century

Erica Munkwitz (Equine History)
American University
Email: munkwitz@american.edu
Twitter: @EricaMunkwitz

Animal Health

Clare Button
University of Edinburgh
Email: clare.button@ed.ac.uk
Twitter: @towardsdolly

Victoria Pihlgren
Linköping University
Email: victoria.pihlgren@liu.se

Alison Skipper
King’s College London
Email: alison.skipper@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: @acdalison

Michael Worboys
University of Manchester
Email: michael.worboys@manchester.ac.uk

Zoology and Collections

Jack Ashby
University Museum of Zoology, Cambridge
Email: jda26@cam.ac.uk
Twitter: @JackDAshby

Dannie Dafter
University of Plymouth
Email:Danielle.dafter@students.plymouth.ac.uk
Twitter: @Dannie154

Andy Flack
University of Bristol
Email: andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk
Twitter: @Flackyslegion

Natalia Gandara
UCL
Email: natalia.gandara.16@ucl.ac.uk
Twitter: @NataliaGandara

Elle Larsson
University of Westminster
Email: e.larsson1@westminster.ac.uk
Twitter: @Elle_Larsson

Carina Phillips
Royal College of Surgeons
Email: cphillips@rcseng.ac.uk

Harriet Ritvo
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: ritvo@mit.edu
Twitter: @HRitvo

Mieke Roscher
University of Kassel
Email: roscher@uni-kassel.de
Twitter: @DocRoscher

Ann Sylph
ZSL Library & Archives
Email: ann.sylph@zsl.org
Twitter:@ZSLLibrary

Livestock

Katrin Boniface
University of California, Riverside and Equine History Collective
Email: KatrinBoniface@gmail.com
Twitter: @KatBoniface

Cheryl Lancaster
IASH, University of Edinburgh
Email: cheryllancaster.ac@gmail.com
Twitter: @drclancaster

Hilary Matthews
University of Reading
Email: hilary.matthews@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sean Kheraj
York University
Email: kherajs@yorku.ca
Twitter: @seankheraj

Harriet Ritvo
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: ritvo@mit.edu
Twitter: @HRitvo

Gabriel Rosenberg
Duke University
Email: gnr3@duke.edu
Twitter: @gnrosenberg

Karen Sayer
Leeds Trinity University
Email: k.sayer@leedstrinity.ac.uk
Twitter: @ProfKarenSayer

William Strachan
University of Aberdeen
Email: w.strachan@abdn.ac.uk

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Pets 

Dannie Dafter
University of Plymouth
Email:Danielle.dafter@students.plymouth.ac.uk
Twitter: @Dannie154

Ciara Farrell
The Kennel Club
Email: ciara.farrell@thekennelclub.org.uk

Jane Hamlett
Royal Holloway, University of London
Email: jane.hamlett@rhul.ac.uk
Twitter:@JaneHamlett

Hilda Kean
UCL/Hastings
Email: hildakean@hotmail.com
http://hildakean.com/

Harriet Ritvo
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: ritvo@mit.edu
Twitter: @HRitvo

Gabriel Rosenberg
Duke University
Email: gnr3@duke.edu
Twitter: @gnrosenberg

Alison Skipper
King’s College London
Email: alison.skipper@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: @acdalison

John Stokes
King’s College London
Email: john.a.stokes@kcl.ac.uk

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Animals at Work

Joan Cashin
Ohio State University
Email: cashin.2@osu.edu
Twitter: @joanecashin

Dannie Dafter
University of Plymouth
Email:Danielle.dafter@students.plymouth.ac.uk
Twitter: @Dannie154

Barbora Hunčovská
Charles University, Prague
Email: Barbora.huncovska@seznam.cz

Sean Kheraj
York University
Email: kherajs@yorku.ca
Twitter: @seankheraj

Hilary Matthews
University of Reading
Email: hilary.matthews@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Aparna Nair
University of Oklahoma
Email: anair.thoth@gmail.com
Twitter: @DisabilityStor1

Victoria Pihlgren
Linköping University
Email: victoria.pihlgren@liu.se

Mieke Roscher
University of Kassel
Email: roscher@uni-kassel.de
Twitter: @DocRoscher

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Comparative Anatomy/Health

Cheryl Lancaster
IASH, University of Edinburgh
Email: cheryllancaster.ac@gmail.com
Twitter: @drclancaster

Carina Phillips
Royal College of Surgeons
Email: cphillips@rcseng.ac.uk

Animals in Art

Margaret Linley
Simon Fraser University
Email: mlinley@sfu.ca
Twitter: @MargaretLinley

Hilary Matthews
University of Reading
Email: hilary.matthews@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Kate Nichols
University of Birmingham
Email: e.k.nichols@bham.ac.uk
Twitter: @plaster_figleaf

Ann Sylph
ZSL Library & Archives
Email: ann.sylph@zsl.org
Twitter: @ZSLLibrary

Animals in Literature

Margaret Linley
Simon Fraser University
Email: mlinley@sfu.ca
Twitter: @MargaretLinley

Olga Petri
Cambridge University
Email: op257@cam.ac.uk
Twitter: @Olga_Petri

Emma Swain
Queen’s University Belfast
Email: eswain01@qub.ac.uk
Twitter: @Emma_Swain_

Justyna Wlodarczyk
University of Warsaw
Email: j.wlodarczyk@uw.edu.pl
Twitter: @juwlodarczyk

Wildlife and Conservation

Ann Sylph
ZSL Library & Archives
Email: ann.sylph@zsl.org
Twitter: @ZSLLibrary

Animals and War

Dannie Dafter
University of Plymouth
Email:Danielle.dafter@students.plymouth.ac.uk
Twitter: @Dannie154

Barbora Hunčovská
Charles University, Prague
Email: Barbora.huncovska@seznam.cz

Aparna Nair
University of Oklahoma
Email: anair.thoth@gmail.com
Twitter: @DisabilityStor1

Mieke Roscher
University of Kassel
Email: roscher@uni-kassel.de
Twitter: @DocRoscher

18th Century

Livestock

Katrin Boniface
University of California, Riverside and Equine History Collective
Email: KatrinBoniface@gmail.com
Twitter:@KatBoniface

Hilary Matthews
University of Reading
Email: – hilary.matthews@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jadon Nisley
Otto-Friederich Universität Bamberg
Email: Jadon.nisley@gmail.com
Twitter: @jadon.nisly

Gabriel Rosenberg
Duke University
Email: gnr3@duke.edu
Twitter: @gnrosenberg

Pets

Jane Hamlett
Royal Holloway, University of London
Email: jane.hamlett@rhul.ac.uk
Twitter: @JaneHamlett

Eloise Kane
University of Bristol & University of Exeter
Email: k9615@bristol.ac.uk
Twitter: @eloeeze

Gabriel Rosenberg
Duke University
Email: gnr3@duke.edu
Twitter: @gnrosenberg

Stephanie Howard-Smith
Queen Mary, University of London
Email: s.a.howard-smith@qmul.ac.uk
Twitter:@SAHowardSmith

Animals at Work

Eloise Kane
University of Bristol & University of Exeter
Email: ek9615@bristol.ac.uk
Twitter: @eloeeze

Hilary Matthews
University of Reading
Email: hilary.matthews@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jadon Nisley
Otto-Friederich Universität Bamberg
Email: Jadon.nisley@gmail.com Twitter: @jadon.nisly

Animals in Art

Hilary Matthews
University of Reading
Email: hilary.matthews@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Animal Health

Stephanie Howard-Smith
Queen Mary, University of London
Email: s.a.howard-smith@qmul.ac.uk
Twitter:@SAHowardSmith

Animals in Literature

Stephanie Howard-Smith
Queen Mary, University of London
Email: s.a.howard-smith@qmul.ac.uk
Twitter:@SAHowardSmith

Hunting

Eloise Kane
University of Bristol & University of Exeter
Email: ek9615@bristol.ac.uk
Twitter: @eloeeze

Pre-18th Century

Animal Health

Sunny Harrison
University of Leeds
Email: s.harrison1@leeds.ac.uk

Kathleen Walker-Meikle
King’s College London
Email: kathleen.walker-meikle@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: @medieval_badger

Livestock

Harriet Jean Evans
University of York
Email: harriet.evans@york.ac.uk
Twitter:@iamharrietjean

Gabriel Rosenberg
Duke University
Email: gnr3@duke.edu
Twitter: @gnrosenberg

Pets 

Eloise Kane
University of Bristol & University of Exeter
Email: ek9615@bristol.ac.uk
Twitter: @eloeeze

Gabriel Rosenberg
Duke University
Email: gnr3@duke.edu
Twitter: @gnrosenberg

Animals at Work

Harriet Jean Evans
University of York
Email: harriet.evans@york.ac.uk
Twitter: @iamharrietjean

Sunny Harrison
University of Leeds
Email: s.harrison1@leeds.ac.uk

Eloise Kane
University of Bristol & University of Exeter
Email: ek9615@bristol.ac.uk
Twitter: @eloeeze

Animals in Art

Sunny Harrison
University of Leeds
Email: s.harrison1@leeds.ac.uk

Rosie Mack
University of Reading
Email: r.m.b.mack@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Animals in Literature

Harriet Jean Evans
University of York
Email: harriet.evans@york.ac.uk
Twitter:@iamharrietjean

Dibyajyoti Ghosh Ananda
Mohan College, University of Calcutta
Twitter: @dibyajyotigee

Sunny Harrison
University of Leeds
Email: s.harrison1@leeds.ac.uk

Wildlife and Conservation

Lee Raye
Cardiff University
Email: lee.raye@gmx.co.uk
Twitter: @LeafyHistory

Animals and War

Sunny Harrison
University of Leeds
Email: s.harrison1@leeds.ac.uk

Hunting

Eloise Kane
University of Bristol & University of Exeter
Email: ek9615@bristol.ac.uk
Twitter: @eloeeze

Animals in Ritual and Funerary Rites

Alex Fitzpartick
University of Bradford
Email: a.l.fitzpatrick@bradford.ac.uk
Twitter: @ArchaeologyFitz